Studio Line: (316) 436-1330
Opinion Line: (316) 247-1334
A   A   A

Posted: Thursday, 26 September 2013 12:21PM

Major Award for Campus High in Haysville

     WICHITA - Five Kansas schools were among the 286 U.S. schools named 2013 National Blue Ribbon Schools by U.S. Secretary of Education Arne Duncan. The National Blue Ribbon Schools award distinguishes and honors elementary, middle and high schools for helping students achieve at high levels and for showing significant improvement in students’ levels of achievement.
     The Kansas schools being recognized are Campus High School in Haysville; Chapman High School; Mission Trail Elementary School in Blue Valley; Oswego Neosho Heights Elementary School in Oswego; and West Franklin High School.
     The Blue Ribbon program recognizes schools in one of two performance categories: Exemplary High Performing and Exemplary Improving. In the improving category, recognition goes to schools where at least 40 percent of students are from disadvantaged backgrounds and the school demonstrates the most progress in improving student achievement levels as measured by state assessments.
     Campus High School was recognized in the Exemplary Improving Schools category.
     The schools will be honored at an awards ceremony November 18-19, 2013, in Washington, D.C.

Filed Under :  
Topics : Education
Social :
Locations : HaysvilleKansasWashington, D.c.
People : Arne Duncan
A   A   A
09/26/2013 12:27PM
Major Award for Campus High in Haysville
Please enter your comments below.
Title :
Comment :